was successfully added to your cart.

ProX ATV MX – Ironman Raceway – Round 4 – Natalie takes 9th

By May 7, 2016AMA

Crawfordsville, IN – Hetrick made quick work and moved into second on the second lap, with Upperman remaining in third. Perhaps one of the best battles of the race was for the fourth place position between Rastrelli, Maxxis/Root River Racing/JB Racing’s Thomas Brown and Maxxis/FLY Racing/Baldwin Motorsports’ John Natalie. The three racers continued to switch places throughout the latter half of the race.

Wienen would end up seeing the checkered flag first followed by Hetrick and Upperman. With the battle for fourth winding down with a couple of laps remaining it was Rastrelli taking the position followed by Natalie in fifth and Brown in sixth.

Unfortunately both Brown and Natalie would have issues ultimately taking them out of the second moto where they would finish eighth and ninth overall.

The ATVMX circuit continues in two weeks, May 21, at the popular High Point Raceway in Mount Morris, Pennsylvania. For more information on the 2016 ProX ATV Motocross National Championship, visit the official series website at www.atvmotocross.com. Join the conversation on the series Facebook page, follow on Twitter and Instagram, and be sure to always hashtag #ATVMX.

Ironman Raceway
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Round 4 of 12
Saturday, May 7

2016 AMA Pro Class Event Results:

  1. Joel Hetrick (2-1)
  2. Chad Wienen (1-2)
  3. Jeffrey Rastrelli (4-3)
  4. Josh Upperman (3-5)
  5. Nick Gennusa (7-4)
  6. Brett Musick (10-6)
  7. Nick Moser (12-8)
  8. Thomas Brown (6-14)
  9. John Natalie (5-15)
  10. David Haagsma (9-12)

Overall National Championship Standings:

  1. Chad Wienen (167)
  2. Joel Hetrick (139)
  3. Jeffrey Rastrelli (128)
  4. John Natalie (116)
  5. Thomas Brown (113)
  6. Josh Upperman (107)
  7. Nick Gennusa (105)
  8. Brett Musick (77)
  9. Joe Byrd (79)
  10. David Haagsma (75)

SSi Decals Holeshot Award Standings:

  1. Chad Wienen (5)
  2. John Natalie (3)
  3. Joel Hetrick (2)
  4. David Haagsma (1)

Full days race report can be found HERE. Courtesy of Chelsea Taylor.