was successfully added to your cart.

ProX ATV MX – Monster Mountain – Round 6 – Natalie takes 3rd

By June 5, 2016AMA

Tallassee, AL – JB Racing/Root River Racing/Gold Speed Tires’ Jeffrey Rastrelli was busy working his way up from a sixth place start where he was able to pass Musick and Maxxis/FLY Racing/Baldwin Motorsports’ John Natalie to take third in the first moto.

Maxxis/FLY Racing/Baldwin Motorsports’s John Natalie would jump out to the early lead and claim the SSi Decals Holeshot Award for the second moto. Natalie used the open track to his advantage where he would continue leading for the first few laps, while Wienen and Hetrick were engaging in their own battle in second and third.

“The track turned out great this weekend,” said Natalie. “I didn’t do so well in qualifying, but was able to make some adjustments to pull the holeshot in the second moto and come away with a third overall for the weekend.”

Wienen and Hetrick were able to pass Natalie on the fourth lap where they would eventually come in contact together as they entered the pro section of the race course. Wienen would end up spinning out due to the hit from Hetrick and flip over which allowed for Hetrick to move into the lead position and check out on the rest of the pro field. While Natalie would slide into second, Wienen would quickly recover to run in third and then make the pass back for second.

With a pair of 1-1 moto finishes Hetrick took home the Monster Mountain National win, followed by Wienen (2-2) and Natalie (4-3).

For more information on the 2016 ProX ATV Motocross National Championship, visit the official series website at www.atvmotocross.com. Join the conversation on the series Facebook page, follow on Twitter and Instagram, and be sure to always hashtag #ATVMX.

Monster Mountain MX Park
Tallassee, Alabama
Round 6 of 12
Saturday, June 4

2016 AMA Pro Class Event Results:

  1. Joel Hetrick (1-1)
  2. Chad Wienen (2-2)
  3. John Natalie (4-3)
  4. Jeffrey Rastrelli (3-5)
  5. David Haagsma (5-4)
  6. Ronnie Higgerson (7-6)
  7. Josh Upperman (6-7)
  8. Nick Gennusa (8-8)
  9. Wes Lewis (10-9)
  10. Sam Rowe (9-10)

Overall National Championship Standings:

  1. Chad Wienen (258)
  2. Joel Hetrick (236)
  3. John Natalie (187)
  4. Jeffrey Rastrelli (176)
  5. Josh Upperman (168)
  6. Nick Gennusa (153)
  7. Thomas Brown (153)
  8. David Haagsma (138)
  9. Brett Musick (117)
  10. Ronnie Higgerson (113)

SSi Decals Holeshot Award Standings:

  1. Chad Wienen (6)
  2. John Natalie (5)
  3. Joel Hetrick (4)
  4. David Haagsma (1)
  5. Brett Musick (1)

Full days race report can be found HERE. Courtesy of Chelsea Taylor.